Heart n soul

I am seeking. I am striving. I am in it with all my heart. Vincent van Gogh

BEEF STIR FRY WITH CHINESE CABBAGE (NAPA)

I’m never confident in cooking beef, but this recipe turned out to be just perfect. Tender n juicy. I’ve used pressure cooker , saves time.

Ingredients needed:

Beef (thin strips) 1/2 kg

ginger powder 1 tsp

garlic powder 1 tsp

salt

olive oil 4 tbsp

Garlic cloves 4 ( roughly chopped )

Carrots 2 (finely chopped)

Chinese cabbage 5-6 leaves

capsicum 1-2 ( cut in strips)

Red crushed pepper 1-2 top (a/c to taste)

For sauce:

Fish sauce 2 tbsp

Soya sauce 1 tbsp

Red wine vinegar 1 tbsp

Cornflour 1 tbsp

Beef stalk as needed

HOW TO PREPARE:

1. Dry beef chunks/strips n sear it in open wok with a bit of salt. After it changes it’s colour pressure cook it with olive oil for 15 -20 min until it’s tender.

2. In a wok, sauté garlic in 2 tbsp olive oil. Stir fry carrots n cabbage n capsicum. Do not fry for too long or it will loose it’s freshness.

3. Add beef n sauce n cornflour. Keep stirring. Add crushed red pepper. If it’s too dry you can add 1/4 cup or as needed beef stalk. I added chicken stalk as I was out of beef stalk.

4. Serve it with steamed rice.

I’ve never enjoyed beef that much! Simple n fresh.

PicsArt_1413920156796

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

The Desi Wonder Woman

A Lifestyle blog

The Cat Chronicles

Welcome to the Feline World of Nera, Tabby and Fluffy

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

LoveCookingFood

My Experiments with Food

Gourmandistan

A fabled land of farmers, farm shares, fancy (and not so fancy) restaurants, family meals, food projects and more.

jenny's lark

the beauty of an ordinary life

Heart n soul

I am seeking. I am striving. I am in it with all my heart. Vincent van Gogh

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

